About us

African Petrochemicals is South Africa’s leading quarterly print and digital trade magazine for the past 15 years. Featuring all the latest petrochemical industry news, special reports, technological advances and much more.


Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Rockwell Automation seeks manufacturers committed to safety excellence

Nominations for annual Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards due Aug. 18, 2017

For the fifth year, Rockwell Automation is accepting nominations for its Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards. Each year, the awards celebrate best-in-class manufacturers that make safety an inherent value in their company culture, compliance procedures and use of machine-safety technology.

“Ideal candidates for these awards are companies demonstrating the vital role that safety has in improving overall productivity and operations,” Mark Eitzman, safety market development manager, Rockwell Automation. “The 2016 winners – Dana Incorporated, MESNAC and OCME – showed strong leadership in their commitment to improving safety and productivity.”


Manufacturers, industrial producers, machine builders and system integrators are welcome to enter a nomination form. Winners will be selected based on the three key pillars of a comprehensive safety programme: a strong safety culture, well-executed compliance procedures, and effective use of current, machine-safety technology. These awards also recognise companies that seek to improve collaboration between engineering and EHS departments to help drive down injury rates while also improving productivity.

“Winning the award in 2016 was proof to our customers around the globe that safety matters to us, both in the machines we make and internally at our own company,” said Mingjin Yu, vice president, MESNAC. “This validation means we can help show our customers that safety doesn’t have to negatively impact productivity.”

The 2017 winners will be announced in the third quarter of this year and will join an esteemed group of past winners including Bevcorp, The Clorox Company, Corning Environmental Technologies, General Motors, The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Company, Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Paper Converting Machine Company (PCMC), Proctor & Gamble and PepsiCo Inc.

To nominate a company, complete the entry form and email it to with “Safety Excellence Awards Nomination” in the subject line or mail it to the following address: Rockwell Automation, Attn: Steve Ludwig – Safety Excellence Awards, 1 Allen Bradley Drive, Mayfield Heights, OH 44124. The deadline for nominations is Aug. 18, 2017.

Allen-Bradley, Integrated Architecture, LISTEN. THINK. SOLVE. and Stratix are trademarks of Rockwell Automation Inc.

About Rockwell Automation
Rockwell Automation Inc. (NYSE: ROK), the world’s largest company dedicated to industrial automation and information, makes its customers more productive and the world more sustainable. Headquartered in Milwaukee, Wis., Rockwell Automation employs approximately 22,000 people serving customers in more than 80 countries.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Website Protected by Spam Master

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.